Skip to content

Attempting the blog thing

August 28, 2010

The web site I came up with three years ago is a pain to work with–the links don’t show up on most browsers, I never seem to find the time to remember the many steps involved in updating it . . . so maybe I’ll try a blog?

The purpose: to post a schedule of nature writing hikes as well as notes from my own wanderings in our local Orange County wild lands. The long-term goal is the mythical “Anthology of Orange County Nature Writing” — but that’s gonna take, if not a village, at least a Volkswagon bus full of helpers. Let me know if you’re interested . . .

In the meantime, here’s a photo from this morning’s peaceful stroll at Red Rocks with Dawn and Darlene.

We walked some, and stopped some to write whatever came to mind as we enjoyed the quail choruses and tangy laurel sumac perfume. I thought my toes might enjoy the view . . .

Dawn came up with a great prose poem about coyote scat.  If I can get her to send it to me, I’ll include it in a later post.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dawn permalink
    August 28, 2010 9:40 pm

    Looks great, Thea! And what a wonderful and wild banner photo. Looking forward to reading many more posts.

Leave a Reply

