Skip to content

New Barefoot Trail Running Video on YouTube

November 24, 2013

The rainy season began here in Southern California this week . . . creating some fun mud opportunities on our local trails. I grabbed my little camera and set off on a “mud-safari”; the video is posted here on YouTube.

http://youtu.be/TJNlSlSrCzE

Here’s some images that didn’t make it into the movie:

Barefoot puddle running

Muddy puddles, where have you been? Since it doesn’t rain here between April and October, I’ve missed this puddle-wonderful feeling.

I imagined this to be a fresh mountain lion track.

I imagined this to be a fresh mountain lion track.

I spotted three mule deer resting on a steep slope; I was downwind and they didn’t hear/see me until I whistled.

Here I am doing my best "mule deer on the run" impression.

Here I am doing my best “mule deer on the run” impression.

It was a chilly windy day with sprinkles of rain and a fabulous cloud show.

It was a chilly windy day with sprinkles of rain and a fabulous cloud show.

This is what a slip in mud looks like . . .

This is what a slip in mud looks like . . .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

