Skip to content

The Ultimate Mommy Brain

May 9, 2014

What a great Mother’s Day present — to have my feet featured in this blog post by my fabulous daughter 🙂

Tina Davidson

By: Tina Davidson

Have you heard of the phenomenon, “Mommy brain“?

Mom's dirty feet Did mommy brain ever cause you to forget your shoes?

Mommy brain can make multitasking difficult and your brain seem slower.  I know I’ve experienced it.  When I had little children, my priority was their survival.  I noticed simple tasks, like fixing a meal, required much more brain power than usual.  Thankfully, my sons are past the stages of needing around-the-clock feeding and diaper changes, so I am no longer stuck in mommy brain mode.

My sons are old enough to remind me that Mother’s Day is approaching, but not old enough to think it is uncool to make cards with hearts and write, “I love you, Mom. You are the best!”

What mother in history could be considered the best?

I wonder what the criteria would be to have more than your own children nominate you…

View original post 626 more words

One Comment leave one →
  1. Brian permalink
    May 31, 2014 9:14 am

    I love your web page! I admire you for being such a dedicated barefooter. And great pics! More footprints shots please!

Leave a Reply

