Skip to content

Grand Canyon Presentation at REI Tustin tonight! (spoiler alert: lots of barefoot hiking photos)

September 18, 2015

On stop #3 on the So Cal book tour for the Grand Canyon anthologies Going Down Grand: Poems from the Canyon and On Foot: Grand Canyon Backpacking Stories, I’ll be joining the editor and other authors to present photos and stories from our adventures in the Canyon at REI Tustin tonight (Sept. 18) at 7 pm. 

On Foot: Grand Canyon Backpacking stories author photo

Here we are at REI Arcadia last night; as you can see by our smiles, we’re having fun sharing our Grand Canyon stories.

In other news: It rained here this week . . . much needed and appreciated rain (and mud!).

barefoot print in mud

Click this for a link to my video “I like mud (and barefoot running)”  from a few years ago . . .

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gina permalink
    October 9, 2015 4:14 pm

    Thea! I listened and swooned as each of you three read dreamy accounts of the grand chasm. Thank you! AND thanks for sharing about barefoot living. The shoes don’t make it to my feet 90% of the time now. It feels like I’ve been given an eternal “Get outta jail free” card. I started running too. Never thought running would be part of my life again. If you ever want to take a group out for an unshod walk or run, please consider me!

    • October 15, 2015 8:36 pm

      Thanks for the note . . . I love the idea of barefooting being an “eternal ‘get out of jail free’ card.” I’d love to take you and/or a group out for a barefoot adventure . . . I’ll send you an email. Happy trails (barefoot, of course!). Thea

Leave a Reply

