Skip to content

New Grand Canyon Music Video (with bare feet, of course)

July 12, 2016

Three years ago a friend forwarded me an email about a singer/songwriter who was looking for poems about birds for a themed concert he was planning.

I sent some lyrics to Mr. Bo Brown of Rogersville, Missouri, and he was kind enough to write and record music to my poem about California thrashers. He even included the song in his bird concert, which was such fun to imagine.

On a whim a year or so ago, I sent Bo another set of lyrics I had written about rivers/water/bare feet (inspired, of course, by time at Grand Canyon where the “big river”–the Colorado–is joined by so many beautiful side creeks).

The man is a song-writing wizard, and within a few days he emailed back a recording of him singing “River Song” . . . which I (finally! It’s been on my list of things to do for a while) paired with images from this past year’s worth of Grand Canyon visits.

I hope it inspires listeners/viewers to take their shoes off and find some summer water.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gina permalink
    July 13, 2016 10:07 am

    So fun and refreshing…ahhhh. I love Bo’s easy mellow tone. Swiiish splash! Thanks for sharing this, Thea. And thanks for the jaunt through champagne sand and mylar lands. 🙂

  2. Terry LePage permalink
    July 12, 2016 10:56 pm

    Thea, just so you know, the video did not come in the email. ( I did find it on the blog web page.) T

    >

Leave a Reply

